Silas Marner
Silas Marner
Silas Marner (George Eliot)
Retail Price
Rs. 399
Selling Price
Rs. 99

  Call +91-8604466625 for queries

  • 75% Off
  • Free Delivery in Delhi-NCR
  • Save Rs. 300
  • Classic Fiction
Check delivery availability

Product Description

  • 'George Eliot' was the pen name adopted by Mary Anne Evans when, in her thirties, she began to write fiction. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of which are set in provincial England and known for their realism and psychological insight.

  • Highlights

    The shortest of George Eliot's novels, Silas Marner is one of her most admired and loved works. It tells the sad story of the unjustly exiled Silas Marner - a handloom linen weaver of Raveloe in the agricultural heartland of England and how he is restored to life by the unlikely means of the orphan child Eppie.

  • Key Features of Silas Marner

    Author George Eliot
    Publication Wordsworth
    Edition 1999
    Type Paperback
    Number of Pages 160
    Language English
  • Terms & Conditions

    • We will make sure to contact you before shipping if there is a case of any additional feature that we might have missed.

    • Please Contact Our Customer care in case of any doubts regarding the specific product or drop a message in the chatbox.

    • The image can be slightly different from the actual product.

    • Free shipping in Delhi/NCR only.


No reviews yet.

Editor's choice